The Wonderful Team Membership Award!

Hey hey hey again! πŸ˜€ I just got nominated for this awesome blog award by the lovely Brittany from The Beauty Deputy! Thank you so much to you Brittany! Being included in tags and awards means so much, and I thank you for that and all of your lovely comments! πŸ˜€ I’m super excited! So lets get to it…

Image

The rules:

1. Place the Logo on your blog.
2. Acceptance speech.
3. Thank the one who nominated you and a back link to their blog.
4. Nominate 10 other blogs, inform them of the nomination.

Wow! I’ve always wanted to do a little speech of appreciation to you all! πŸ˜‰ Here we go…

I really can’t put in words how grateful I am for all of my lovely readers and followers! I started getting into makeup online when I was 12. Before then, I just was collecting as many Claire’s Palettes as I could. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ Then, around Christmas 2012, I realized that makeup was really what I wanted to do. So, I went online, and the very first makeup site I came upon was Makeup Geek. I watched the tutorials Marlena made, and then went to the Idea Gallery. That’s when I saw a gorgeous and colorful artsy look done by a blogger named Cecilie. I went to her blog at GlitterGirlC, and since then, blogging has been one of the most important things in my life. I asked Cecilie how to start a good blog, and she gave me answers, and then supported me so much when I first started in March 2013. I created Makeup Crazy, my first makeup blog. Then there were tech. problems, so I moved over to WordPress. A while later, my first blog started working again, so I created a system for artsy makeup looks on my blogger blog, and everyday and more wearable makeup looks for this blog. And eventually, I started obsessing with nail art as well, and I created Nail Crazy. Here at WordPress, I’ve gotten so much recognition that I am beyond over the moon about. I really really am super grateful for every single one of you. All of you who take the precious time to read my posts, and comment below. It all means more than anything to me. When I first started blogging, I thought ‘No one is going to read a 12 year-olds blog posts.’ And I am soo glad I was wrong. So I am now 13, and I’m so thankful for all of your support by commenting, reading, and advice. Tags, awards, it all is just so amazing, and makeup is half my life, so to get this kind of support from all of you is really just so phenomenal, and awesome! You guys all rock, and I couldn’t have made it this far without you! And thank you so much to Cecilie for supporting me and guiding me from the beginning.

SOOO…If you made it this far without collapsing….

Here are my 10 lovely blogs I have the pleasure to nominate:

I really want to nominate every blog I love, but I just can’t nominate over 100! πŸ™‚ But just for you to know, you are all worthy of nominations! It was very hard to choose!

I enjoyed getting my thanks and a little of my ‘history, out! πŸ˜‰

Much much much much love, Lucy ❀ πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “The Wonderful Team Membership Award!

  1. First of all, thank you so so much for thinking of me, you are such a doll! Second, OMG YOU ARE 13 really? This is definitely a surprise to me, wow! Not in a bad way, it’s really great that you are so young and have started blogging about makeup ^_^ Congrats! Third…why don’t you have a twitter account? Or do you and is it not linked? Me and the girls here on wp are chatting all the time and twitter and catching up, sharing post ideas and so on, so if you do make one let me know, I’d love to follow and keep in touch.

    • Your welcome! πŸ˜€ Just love your blog to death! ❀ I don't have a Twitter account, and I'm not aloud to have one yet. I asked my mom, she said not yet, so…but it sounds really fun! If you ever want to do collaborations or keep in touch, my e-mail is avethebave7@gmail.com! πŸ˜€

      • A collab sounds great, I want to promote you for sure anyway πŸ˜€ That’s so cute ahaha! If you get any idea of what we can do together mail me at mariabirs@gmail.com but keep in mind I didn’t get a new camera yet so maybe next week or the following we can do it. One idea would be trying the same colours or looks to show people how the same thing looks on both brown and green eyes πŸ˜€ Your ideas are welcome too, so just email me whenever you want, or just to say hi, I don’t mind.

  2. Aww, you’re the absolute sweetest, Lucy! πŸ˜€ ❀ Thank you for the wonderful words and for nominating me! ^-^ I'll see if I get the time to do it… I haven't even had the time to make a new look this year! :O I hope I will be able to soon! :-* Btw. Love the looks you've been posting lately! πŸ˜‰

    • Of course Cecilie! πŸ˜€ I really do appreciate everything you have done for me, and for the amazing looks to be inspired by! Yes, starting the new year is always busy! So I totally get it if you can’t get around to doing it. I’m quite backed up too! πŸ˜›
      Thank you so much! Glad you like them! πŸ˜€ ❀

Leave a Reply

