One ‘Strep’ At A Time?!?

Hello me lovely readers! ๐Ÿ˜€ So, about me being sick…My mom and dad started getting concerned that I had Strep throat. For those of you who don’t know what it is, its basically a very serious throat pain. So this morning, my mom and I headed over to the doctor’s. They took a some sort of long cotton swap, and felt around in my throat very quickly…thankfully. ๐Ÿ™‚ And after 11 minutes of pretty nervous waiting, the Dr. came in, and said: no Strep throat!…..Yet. I was actually surprised, because this is a kind of pain in my throat that I have never felt before; and I’ve had lots of sore throats. If I keep up with eating healthy, and drinking lots of Vitamin C through orange juice from our orange trees, the Strep shouldn’t develop. And hopefully it won’t grow. The Dr. said he will keep us updated. So my throat is still the same, but thankfully I got more sleep. I’m really hoping I can get better soon, because I’m already missing a rehearsal tonight, and an opening night performance tomorrow, because I can’t sing. Well, I’ll let you know when I get better! ๐Ÿ˜€ (hope I’m not annoying you all, you be like “OK, WE DON”T CARE!” ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, anyway, about makeup…I haven’t worn any for 3 days, and I must say its nice to have a break from makeup for a little. But I know this is a makeup blog, so its my job to fill this blog with my looks, so hopefully, I’m off to watch YouTube videos, which most te time, make me wanna go do my own makeup!

Much love and *cough* hugs,

Lucy ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

11 thoughts on “One ‘Strep’ At A Time?!?

Leave a Reply

