Transform Your Lips!

Hi again loves! ­čśÇ So, I know a lot of gals have thin lips, and are unhappy with them. I have medium/full lips, so I don’t know how you feel exactly, but I personally think that thin lips are so gorgeous! ­čśÇ If you still want to play around with a bit of lip enlarging, I made a tutorial:

Image

From this, to this:

Image

It’s not a humongous difference, but that’s the look I was going for, only a slight enlarging.

Here is a simple, few step tutorial on how to achieve this effect:

Image

Step 1:┬áon an everyday basis, you need to just apply a simple,┬ámoisturizing┬álip balm. My favorites are: Vaseline, Burt’s Bees, and Blistex DCT. Do┬áNOT use Carmex, it only dries out the lips. Also, once a week, exfoliate the lips. Here are 2 inexpensive┬áoptions: Use the Elf Lip Exfoliator, only $2, or use a pinch of normal, plain sugar. So, anyway, just start with a smooth, clean lip canvas.

Image

Step 2:┬áLine your lippies with a nude lip liner. I used Maybelline’s Nude. Begin by outlining your natural shape, and then fill in, Te continue to outline, going slightly out of your natural lip shape.

Image

Step 3:┬ánext, take a darker lip liner, and go over the same shape. I used L’Oreal Infallible Lip Liner in Red/Wine.

Image

Step 4: apply a matching lipstick over the slightly exaggerated shape. I used Mary Kay Signature Lipstick in Cinnamon Twist.

Image

Step 5: finish the lips off with some gloss. I used my favorite lip gloss, Mentha Lip Tint in Violet Mint. 

Helpful Tips:

  • gloss makes the lips look bigger.
  • darker colors make the lips look smaller. (if you have thin lips, but want to try a dark color, slightly over-draw your lip shape)
  • If you have exaggerated your lip shape, make sure to use lip liner so that the shape lasts.
  • Be EXTREMELY careful not to make it obvious that you’e over drawn. It will look terrible.
  • in your free time, PRACTICE. You can’t just try this trick for your very first time, and walk out the door. Practice is VERY important!

I hop this was helpful!

If you have any questions, please comment below!

ÔŁĄ Lucy ­čśÇ

6 thoughts on “Transform Your Lips!

  1. I like carmex, I think it depends on the person. I love the Blistex anti aging lip balm!! But my FAVORITE is the Lypsyl, an european brand.. The best lip balm I’ve ever used so far! The Blistex anti aging runs out so quickly ­čśŽ I should have bought another one before I travel to brazil haha

Leave a Reply

