Cut Crease Tutorial: 2 Ways!

Hello Crazies! 😀

I had the most amazing first Prom last night, and I’m still working on the pictures, so I’ll get them up as soon as I can. 😉

So, in my Everyday Cut Crease post, I said that if I got 20 likes on that post, I would do a tutorial on 2 different cut crease looks. Seeing as the post got 32 likes, I’m guessing you gals wanna see the cut crease tutorial!

Without further ado, here we go!

First, I’m going to show you how to do the super simple one. It’s not a really crisp cut crease line, but when the eyes are open, it gives the cut crease illusion. It’s a great one for your first ‘cut crease’ try!

Step One:

Image

 

After Priming, start to lightly define the crease with your crease eye shadow. For a more obvious cut crease, go for a dark crease and a light lid. I chose Makeup Geek’s Peacock for this eye. Th =e trick is to go a little at a time.

Step 2:

Image

Here, I just applied some more of the eye shadow, building up the color.

Step 3:

Image

Now for the lid shade. Apply is in a wind-shield wiper motion with a flat brush. I used Makeup Geek’s Shimma Shimma.

Step 4:

Image

Finish with some under-eye shadow, liner, brows, and mascara.

You can see it’s not the sharpest look, but it’s real easy to start off with.

Now for the second way. This way is still easy, but takes some practice. And it gives the super sharp cut crease look as well.

Step 1:

Image

Yes, a little scary, but just wait! I drew a harsh line with an angled brush using Makeup Geek’s Drama Queen.

Step 2:

Image

With the same angled brush, and a little more of the eye shadow, start a flicking motion, which with begin the blending process.

Step 3:

Image

 

Then take a medium shade, and with a blending brush, I applied Makeup Geek’s Sensuous half on the dark color, and half a step up towards the brow.

Step 4:

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 007

With Makeup Geek’s Unexpected eye shadow-a light gray-purple-I blended further up.

Step 5:

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 008

 

Apply a matte skin-tone color to complete the blending.

Step 6:

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 009

 

Start to apply your lid shade with a medium-flat brush. I used Makeup Geek’s Mercury, and I applied it on the majority of my lid.

Step 7:

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 010

 

With a small flat brush, run right along the cut crease with the same eye shadow.

Step 8:

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 011

 

Finish with brows, liner, undereye, and mascara!

Here are the 2 complete cut creases:

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 012

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 014

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 015

Cut Crease Tutorial, Maleficent Look, and Nails 013

 

I really hope some of you found these tutorials helpful! If you have any post requests, please comment below, or email me at avethebave7@gmail.com!

I will see you soon for my Prom Post!!!!

😀 Lucy ❤

One thought on “Cut Crease Tutorial: 2 Ways!

  1. Pingback: TGIF: New hair, lots of movies, and complete boredom | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings

Leave a Reply

