The Color Workshop Review: Makeup and Nails! (Including LOTD)

Hi Crazies!

How was your weekend? I hope it was awesome! 😀

Recently, I got contacted by Markwins Beauty, a beauty site that houses different makeup brands. One of my all-time favorite brands is from Markwin’s, called The Color Workshop. If you have been a blog follower for a while here, then you know that I use TCW all the time, and love their products. I’ve done too many looks and stuff using their products to put links in this post, so instead, is you’d like to see TCW reviews and looks, search ‘The Color Workshop’ in the search box on your right. 🙂

So, they asked if they could send me some of the upcoming products from TCW, and I was all ‘heck ya!’ Who doesn’t want free makeup from one of their favorite companies?!!? 😉

Before I get to the review, let me show you the makeup look I did using some of the new TCW products I received:

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 068

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 069

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 070

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 071

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 072

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 073

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 074

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 075

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 077

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 078

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 079

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 080

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 081

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 082

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 084

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 085

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 086

So, I was expecting a few products, and they ended up sending me TONS of stuff! So thank you so much to Courtney from Markwin’s Beauty for sending me everything! 😀

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 018

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 020

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 021

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 023

 

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 034

 

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 091

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 092

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 093

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 094

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 095

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 096

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 097

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 098

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 099

The Nail Polishes: I really really love the colors of the polishes. That is a huge reason why I love TCW, is because they have some really unique and fun colors. I love the glittery ones, and there are some great Summery shades in the selection as well. And can I just say, I obsessed with both packaging forms? The slick, modern design of the first ones, and the short, squared-off shape of the other 2 are both really nice! The formulas are smooth, opaque, and I REALLY love the brush. It picks up the perfect amount of nail polish, and doesn’t drip. The only thing is that since the polishes are in fairly small bottles, the polishes will run out quickly. But then again, TCW has really low prices, so buying another bottle won’t be a problem!

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 024

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 025

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 026

The Shimmering Eyeliners: I think that the 3 Shimmering Eyeliners are so fun! They are basically glitter eyeliners with more body to them. I think that these would be perfect to add a pop of color into an neutral or everyday eye makeup look. I love the packaging, vey slick, and the formula is smooth and not patchy at all.

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 027

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 028

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 029

The Purple Cream Eyeliner: When I swatched this pencil liner on my hand, barely any color came on. But I’ve learned to never judge a products by the hand swatch. And if you know me, you know that I love to make any seemingly poor product work well. So, I tried the liner as a line on my upper lash line, and only a purple shadow came on. Ok…then I tried the pencil all over my lid. It created an AWESOME purple shadow, and using this pencil is now in my everyday makeup routine! 😀 Who knew? I like to just take the pencil all over my lid, blend a bit with my finger, and then I’ve got a gorgeous purple shadow. It’s a very natural look, and the great thing is that the purple makes my eye pop. So lesson learned: don’t give up on a product too soon! 😀

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 030

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 031

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 032

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 033

The Mascara: This mascara is awesome! It created really nice, long, no-clump lashes, and the best thing about it is that it’s SUPER black. The only thing is that it’s a fairly small tube…

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 035

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 036

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 037

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 038

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 039

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 040

 

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 041

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 042

 

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 043

The Eye Shadow Duos: These are such cool eye shadows! Each one is a unique shade! These eye shadows didn’t swatch very pigmented on my hands, but on the eyes they are flawless, colorful and smooth. I really like the first one there with the shimmer white and the cool-toned purple.

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 044

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 045

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 046

(this picture does not show the pigmentation at all)!! 0_0

The Blush: Oh. My. Gosh. This blush is the most pigmented beauty product I have ever tried IN MY LIFE. And that’s saying something! I really can’t say in words how buttery and pigmented this blush is. The color is gorgeous, just make sure to really shake the blush brush before you apply this baby! I also LOVE the little print on the blush, reminds me of a MAC print. 😀

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 047

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 048

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 049

The Lip Glosses: These lip glosses are really creamy, and pigmented. The colors are the same, but one is satin gloss, one is glitter. The satin one is gorgeous, and I used it by itself in the makeup look above. The glitter one I don’t like as much. It’s comes on nice, and wears really pretty, but when you wipe it off, it leaves glitter. :/ 

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 050

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 051

 

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 052

The Liquid Eyeliners: These 2 liners are from the #flashmob collection, which I LOVE! 😀 These liners have some sparkle to them, and I love the colors; they remind me of cotton candy 🙂 And the packaging is very cute and girly. The formula is very smooth, and nice as well.

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 053

The Glitters: These glitters are awesome! I love the colors and the type. The packaging is a leettle cheap feeling, but other than that these are great! (it’s less about the packaging and more about the product in my opinion).

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 054

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 055

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 056

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 057

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 058

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 059

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 060

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 061

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 062

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 063

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 064

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 065

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 066

Moving vlogs, and TCW Anti-Haul, with 2 makeup looks! 067

The Fold-Out Eye Shadow Palette: This thing is the coolest! I love the fold out type, it’s very convenient for travel and to stick in your bag. The colors are fun, and bright, and I LOVE them. The eye shadows are again, such unique colors! Which is awesome! 😀 All of them are pigmented, and smooth and gorgeous. My favorite shades? The darker green shade is the most pigmented int he palette! My other fave is the metallic blue shade, it’s suuuper smooth!

Over-all, I highly recommend TCW for all of those makeup and nail junkies who want the coolest, most unique and high-quality colors out there! 😀

So that is it for my TCW upcoming collections review! I hope you enjoyed, and make sure to click HERE to go see all of the other incredible Color Workshop products at Markwins Beauty! 😀

I love you all so much! Make sure to put your makeup look requests below in the comments!

Which products do you like the look of the best?

❤ Lucy 😀

17 thoughts on “The Color Workshop Review: Makeup and Nails! (Including LOTD)

  1. Very beautiful makeup! So summery and bright! I love it! I’d love to do something like that.. pity I don’t own bright shades. I think need to get some small bright pallete for fun:)

  2. Pingback: LOTD: White Gold Mine | Makeup Crazy

Leave a Reply

