LOTD: Eye-Opening Summer Makeup! +Editing?

Hi Crazies! 😀

Before we start with today’s makeup look, I want to let you know that I am going out of town on Friday, and won’t be posting for a week. Hope you understand 🙂

Another thing: I have NEVER EVER edited any of my pictures! Some of you might not believe me, but ALL of the pictures you see on my blog have not been edited. At all. Ever. Now, I’ve been wanting to test out some editing on my pics for a while. And when my pictures didn’t turn out very well for this look, I saw that as a chance to test out Picmonkey, which is an awesome, high-quality, pro editing system. So let me know what you think! Do you like the editing? Pleeease let me know in the comments.

Heads up: to show you all the full-effect of the makeup, and to make the eye shadows pop, I edited my eye color to blue. Bronze is gorgeous on any eye color, really, but..I mean come on, who doesn’t wanna switch their eye color for fun? 😉

This makeup look is really perfect for Summer. It’s smokey, but wearable, and very eye opening. I curled the lashes a little more than I usually do, and added a bright shimmer color onto the inner corner, so the eyes are bright and open. What I love to do to open the eyes is to take a light shimmer eye shadow, and spray it with water so that the shimmer really shows. Then I put this color on the inner corner, and vwa lah! Eyes are opened up no matter how dark the other eye shadows are! Just a tip 😉

Now lets get on to these pictures!

eye-opening summer makeup 001

eye-opening summer makeup 002

eye-opening summer makeup 003

eye-opening summer makeup 004

eye-opening summer makeup 005

eye-opening summer makeup 009

eye-opening summer makeup 011

eye-opening summer makeup 012

eye-opening summer makeup 018

eye-opening summer makeup 020

Soooooo?? What do you think? I REALLY want to know if you like the editing! (I know, this isn’t the best editing job ever, but it was my first time using it!) 😛

Thank you for reading!

Have a beautiful day! 😀

xoxo Lucy ❤

4 thoughts on “LOTD: Eye-Opening Summer Makeup! +Editing?

Leave a Reply

