LOTD: If I Went To The Grammy’s…

Hey!!! I finally have a computer set up, and I’m ready to start blogging again.

So,I watched the Grammy’s a couple nights ago, and I loved a lot of the makeup, hair and fashion I saw.

My favorite makeup and hair goes to Katy Perry:

I thought she looked super flawless, her makeup was on point, and I LOVED her hair color and style!

As for the dress, Rihanna was my favorite. I know a lot of people didnt like her dress, but i thought it was new, fun and girly.

Anyway, if I had gone to the Grammy’s, I would have worn this makeup look I created today:

IMG_4097

 

(to see what products I used, keep scrolling).

I love this look, because its not too over the top, but it still has a modern twist with the foiled pigment on the lid. I was inspired by Jaclyn Hill’s makeup style. If you haven’t heard of Jaclyn, go look her up on YouTube, her makeup tutorials are amazing!

And because I had to share the love, I went for a red and soft orange ombre lip:

IMG_4098

 

And for the face, I did matte foundation and concealer, bronzer, two kinds of blush, and a shimmer highlighter.

IMG_4101

IMG_4099

IMG_4100

 

Products used:

Eyes:

  • NYX Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown
  • Elf Eyebrow Kit in Dark
  • Elf Concealer in Light
  • Essence I Love Stage Eye Primer
  • Makeup Geek Eye Shadow in Latte
  • Makeup Geek Eye Shadow in Cocoa Bear
  • Makeup Geek Eye Shadow in Bitten
  • Makeup Geek Eye Pigment in Insomnia
  • Elf Cream Eyeliner in Black
  • Makeup Geek Eye Shadow in Shimma Shimma
  • Essence False Lash Reloaded Mascara in Black

Face:

  • Elf Undereye Concealer in Light
  • Elf High Definition Undereye Setting Powder in Clear
  • Elf Oil Free Flawless Foundation in Sand
  • Elf Clarifying Pressed Powder in Ivory
  • Elf Baked Bronzer in Bora Bora
  • Mattify! Cosmetics Loose Blush in Harmony
  • Elf Matte Blush in Pink
  • Makeup Geek Eye Shadow in Shimma Shimma

Lips:

  • L’Oreal Paris Lip Liner in Red/Wine
  • Sephora Limited Edition Makeup Palette: Deep red and bright orange lip colors.

 

And that’s it! It feels nice to put up another post, I have a lot of looks to put up, and I hope you enjoyed this first one back!

And I apologize, the pictures aren’t in the best lighting 😛

Anyway, I hope you are all doing well!

Have an amazing, beautiful day!

Ava xoxo 😀 ❤

10 thoughts on “LOTD: If I Went To The Grammy’s…

  1. oh, W0W,,,, such a *Pretty way of how u apply your makeup !!!!! from looking around on your Blog/posts you *ALWAYS Look s0000 pretty I luv-it jus love the type/style such a young pretty woman that you are…..Kelly 🙂

  2. Love the post, since I haven’t even watched the Grammy’s – I didn’t even know Rihanna wore this gorgoeus frock! She looks beautiful, and whoa that natural face and hair, I need to google it.

    As for Katy’s hair, she’s the biggest reason I miss my torquise locks. Want want want.

    Your ombre lip is AHMAZING.

Leave a Reply

