BIRTHDAY HAUL+BEAUTYCON LA 2015 (Video)!!

Hey Crazies!

Today’s post is SUPER exciting! I just turned 15 on the 10th of July!!! And for my birthday, I went to BeautyCon LA yesterday. It was THE. BEST. DAY. EVER!!!!

MAKE SURE TO WATCH THE VLOG I MADE WHILE I WAS THERE: CLICK HERE!!!!Β (I was there with my friend Collins Key (a magician who was on America’s Got Talent) so I got to go backstage and meet Bethany Mota, Zendaya, Kandee Johnson, and SO much more, so make sure to check out the link up there, because this video is completely exclusive!!!

So here is what I got for my birthday:

IMG_5751

IMG_5664

So to start this Birthday Haul off, I got the Anastasia Beverly Hills Artist Palette, which I’ve been dying to get ever since it came out!

IMG_5665

IMG_5667

IMG_5668

Review:

I expected this palette to be pretty good, and it is AWESOME. What I really love is the color range, their such uniquie shades. They’re pigmented, smooth, and wear really nicely on the lids. I’m also in love with the colorful packaging of the palette! (Look coming soon)!

Price: $30

IMG_5656

Since I’m a member of Sephora, I get a free gift from them for my Birthday. And I got these two NARS Lip Pencils.

IMG_5756

This shade is called Rikugien and it’s a satin finish.

IMG_5758

The other one is called Cruella, and it’s a matte finish.

Coming from a trust-worthy brand like NARS, these pencils are awesome. They go on smooth, last long, and these two colors can be worn with literally any skin tone.

IMG_5753

Next I got an Anastasia Lip Gloss and one of they’re famous Liquid Lipsticks.

IMG_5754

I give the packaging an A+, and if you’re looking into getting one of the lip glosses, they smell like Vanilla Cupcakes, which I LOVE but some people might not, so just a warning. πŸ™‚

IMG_5760

This is the lip gloss, and the shade is called Dainty. I was really impressed with this. It’s super long wearing, but isn’t sticky at all. And you don’t even need to wear a liner or lipstick under it. I’ve REALLY been loving the pale pinky-nude shades for the Summer, because they make you look really tan. I highly recommend picking this baby up.

IMG_5762

This is the liquid lipstick, and the shade is called Carina. This is a bright, perfect-for-Summer, matte pink. And I LOVE this stuff. What makes this special, is that liquid lipsticks are usually quite thick and heavy, but this one is surprisingly lightweight, and you only need one layer and you’re good to go.

IMG_5763

Next, my parents got me this GORGEOUS watch by Bulova. I wore it to BeautyCon, and got a ton of compliments. It’s really simply a beautiful piece of jewelry.

IMG_5764

IMG_5766

IMG_5767

I also got this Viva La Juicy Perfume, and I LOVE the scent. It’s girly, yet sophisticated, and I love the roller-ball, it’s super quick and easy.

IMG_5768

I got 3 samples of a Chanel Mascara.

Before:

IMG_5771

After:

IMG_5772

This is only ONE COAT!!! I love this stuff. It’s super black, and really adds a lot of volume to the lashes.

IMG_5773

This is the Diorshow Professional Mascara, and I got it in the shade #168, which is a fun purple color.

IMG_5774

IMG_5775

IMG_5776

The last thing I received was the Too Faced The Return Of Sexy Eyeshadow Palette.

The packaging is GORGEOUS and high-quality:

IMG_5777

IMG_5778

All the shades in the palette are either shimmery, pearl, satin, or metallic.

IMG_5779

It also comes with these little idea dudes, and a Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer:

IMG_5785

IMG_5781

It also comes with a black water-proof eyeliner in the shade Perfect Black. (It’s an awesome eyeliner). πŸ˜‰

IMG_5782

IMG_5783

Naive, Ingenue, Innocent, New In Town, Casting Couch, Pink Diamond, Icon, Divorcee, Hopeless Romantic, Primadonna, 7 Year Itch, Bombshell, Hollywood, Maneater, Beautymark.

I CANNOT say how much I love this palette in words. If you love shimmer, sparkle, and good-quality, I HIGHLY recommend this. The eyeshadows are ALL smooth, ALL pigmented, and Β I am ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE with this palette!!!!

Well that’s all for my 15th Birthday haul!!!!!! Hope you guys enjoyed!

Again, make sure to check out the my BeautyCon LA Vlog HERE!!!

Have an amazing, beautiful day! ❀ πŸ˜€

Xoxo,

Ava

23 thoughts on “BIRTHDAY HAUL+BEAUTYCON LA 2015 (Video)!!

  1. Omg happy birthday!! That’s crazy!! You are only 5 days older than me!!! My 15th birthday is on July 15!! That’s amazing because I look to you for your makeup looks since they always come out GORGEOUS!! Love the palettes, lip glosses, lip stains and the mascaras! I love how the black mascara makes your eyes pop out in a good way and with one application! That’s crazy! Well thanks for a great haul and blog! And happy birthday again!

  2. Happy Birthday (belated). You got a nice haul there! And your video was cute. Looks like you had a great time at BeautyCon LA! I’m hoping to go to The Makeup Show when it comes to Orlando next January.

  3. Happy Birthday! Very nice birthday haul! I’m looking forward to seeing some of the makeup looks you come up with. πŸ™‚ xo

  4. A massive beauty haul! The eye palettes are just incredible and I’m looking forward to seeing them in action. Happy birthday by the way, although with a little delay, but I didn’t know. Did you have a nice party as well?

Leave a Reply

